Brexit nemeses MAPPED: Member states hold ALL the cards but who REALLY wants UK to suffer

9 Oct

Each member state was also placed into three groups including “hard-core”, “hard” and “soft”.

The nations most against Britain paying a low charge were Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden. 

All nations were also against Britain ‘cherry picking’ from the four EU freedoms, but Denmark was least bothered. 

The members staunchly against Britain adhering to just some of the EU principles were Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Spain.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply